Back to Previous Page

Board of Trustees

Northern Hospital of Surry County is Governed by a 13 member Board of Trustees whose members are appointed by the Surry County Board of Commissioners.

Current Board
Daron Atkins                  
Dwayne Carter
Doug Cook       
Dr. David Shockley
Paul Patterson            
Robert Moody
Andy Gillespie
Tom Riggs
Philip Snow                    
Monty Venable
H.O. Woltz III                
William K. Woltz
R.F. “Buck” Golding - Surry County Board of Commissioners Representative

Click here for
Board of Trustees & Board Committee Meeting Schedule

Correspondence to members of the Board of Trustees may be sent to their attention at

P.O. Box 1101, Mt. Airy, NC 27030 or you may contact Administration at 336-719-7100.