Northern Regional Hospital is prepared to serve our communities during this coronavirus pandemic.
Click here for the latest updates from Northern Regional Hospital, including restrictions.

Board of Trustees

Northern Regional Hospital is Governed by a 13 member Board of Trustees whose members are appointed by the Surry County Board of Commissioners.

Current Board

Doug Cook

Andy Gillespie

Brian Johnson

Teresa Lewis

Paul Patterson

Tom Riggs

Dr. David Shockley

Philip Snow

Ann Vaughn

Monty Venable

William K. Woltz

R. Scott Corbin, MD, Chief of Staff

Bill Goins - Surry County Board of Commissioners Representative

Board of Trustees & Board Committee Meeting Schedule

Correspondence to members of the Board of Trustees may be sent to their attention at
P.O. Box 1101, Mt. Airy, NC 27030 or you may contact Administration at 336-719-7100.